The 2017 Clef Club Jazz Awards Weekend

For ticket and show information please click HERE.

Adobe Spark

2017 Distinguished Honorees are: Joan Myers Brown and Vincent Hughes

Living Legends are: Ernie Andrews and Bettye Lavette

2017 Jazz Award Winners

Alto Saxophone: Bobby Zankel

Bass: Jamaaladeen Tacuma

Piano: Alfie Pollitt

Tenor Saxophone: Larry McKenna

Guitar: Kevin Eubanks

Female Vocalist: Laurin Talese

Male Vocalist: Bilal

Drums: Greg “Ju Ju” Jones

Trumpet: Daud El-Bakara

Trombone: Jeff Bradshaw

Percussion: Dominique Thomas

The Clef Club Jazz Awards recognize Philadelphia musicians and performing artists through a nomination and selection process made available to the general public. Each year, the public is invited to nominate the musicians(s) it feels “best represent the ideal musicians who have made significant contributions to the legacy of jazz in the city of Philadelphia.”

For ticket and show information please click HERE.

Please complete the form below and vote today for your favorite Philadelphia Jazz Artist.